Past Events

Wednesday, November 2, 2011, 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM

SculptureCenter Annual Benefit Gala

Edison Ballroom
240 W. 47th Street

An Evening at The Clay Club

SculptureCenter Gala
Wednesday November 2, 2011

Edison Ballroom Lounge
240 West 47th Street
New York City

Featuring performances by
Emily Sundblad and Ragnar Kjartansson

And on the saxophone:
Bendik Giske

Founded by artists in 1928 as The Clay Club, today SculptureCenter is a leading international arts institution dedicated to experimental and innovative developments in contemporary sculpture. Located in Long Island City, New York, SculptureCenter commissions new works and presents exhibitions by emerging and established, national and international artists. We hope you will join us for a playful look back at our history, while we highlight our commitment to the art of our time. The glamorous retro-chic Edison Ballroom promises to set the scene for an unforgettable night.

6:00 Cocktails
Introducing new limited editions by Sarah Braman and Rashid Johnson
With Flipbook Photobooth hosted by Shannon Plumb
DJ: Colleen Nika

8:00 Dinner and Show
With artwork by Allyson Vieira

9:30 Karaoke Afterparty
With Ronnie Bass & Debo Eilers, Rashawn Griffin, Michael Mahalchick, Ryan McNamara, Shana Moulton, Mariah Robertson, and Jennifer Sullivan.

Host Committee:
Diane Ackerman, Jemilah Afshar and Sascha S. Bauer, Roland J. Augustine, Donald Baechler and Kevin Baker, Sanford Biggers, Anne and James L. Bodnar, Tanya Bonakdar, Irene and Allen H. Brill, John Connelly, Sophie Crichton Stuart, Eric Diefenbach and James Keith Brown, William G. Dobbins and Tom Burr, Augusto Arbizo/Eleven Rivington, Lee and Robert K. Elliott, Katherine Farley and Jerry Speyer, Arline and Norman Feinberg, John Friedman, Laurel Gitlen, Amy Greenspon, Lazaro Hernandez, Abby Hirschhorn and Andreas Beroutsos, Stephanie and Tim Ingrassia, Jill and Peter Kraus, Melissa Lazarov, Glauco Lolli-Ghetti, Lucrecia Zappi-Luhring and Lawrence Luhring, Mitchell-Innes & Nash, Elena M. Paul, Andrea Rosen, Elsa and Marvin Ross-Greifinger, Ursula Von Rydingsvard, Mary Sabbatino, Lisa Schiff, Adam Sheffer, Simona and Peter Stevens, Illya Szilak and Christopher Vroom, Priscilla Vail Caldwell, Thea Westreich, Fred Wilson

Many thanks to our corporate level supporters Bloomberg and Gagosian Gallery

Board of Trustees:
Sascha S. Bauer, Chair, Fred Wilson, President, Andreas Beroutsos, James L. Bodnar, Jean Griffin Borho, Allen H. Brill, William G. Dobbins, Robert K. Elliott, Arline Feinberg, John Friedman, Glauco Lolli-Ghetti, Tom Otterness, Elena M. Paul, Lisa Schiff, Priscilla Vail Caldwell, Elaine G. Weitzen and Mary Ceruti, Executive Director

You may purchase tickets online by clicking the "Buy Tickets" button above, or by contacting Frederick Janka at 718.361.1750 x 117,

Afterparty tickets are available on the AFTERPARTY EVENT PAGE.